Our Partners

Arab League

The League of Arab States is a regional organisation bringing together all Arab countries, with the purpose of promoting and strengthening cooperation among its member states. Also known simply as the Arab League, the organisation aims to strengthen ties between its member states, coordinate their policies and direct them towards a common good. 

The Arab League was formed in Cairo in 1945 and includes 22 member countries: Algeria, Bahrain, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, the United Arab Emirates, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Palestine, Qatar, Syria, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Tunisia and Yemen.

Union of Arab Chambers

The Union of Arab Chambers is an independent non-governmental legal entity representing the private sector within all Arab countries. The General Union of Chambers of Commerce, Industry & Agriculture of the Arab Countries (GUCCIAAC) was established in Alexandria on May 8, 1951. The Statute of the Union was agreed during the second conference in Beirut on December 16, 1951 when the foundation of the Union was announced. 

Its General Secretariat has been located in Beirut ever since. The Union of Arab Chambers promotes trade cooperation, commerce and investment between the Arab countries. The Union works towards achieving an Arab Common Market and is developing the general principles that need to be implemented to achieve economic unity between the Arab states.

UK Department for International Trade

The Department for International Trade (DIT) is a principle department of the UK government working to promote British trade and investment all over the world. The DIT helps businesses to export and grow in global markets and extends help to overseas companies seeking to locate and grow in the UK. It secures UK and global prosperity by promoting and financing international trade and investment, and championing free trade.

The department brings together policy, promotion and financial expertise to break down barriers to trade and investment. It is responsible for the UK’s international trade policy framework. Building on the global appetite for British goods and services, the DIT provides services in over 100 global markets. The department has regional offices around the UK offering advice and support to business. It provides support during overseas visits and is able to help companies to identify possible business partners.

British Chambers of Commerce

The British Chambers of Commerce (BCC) represents a unique network of businesses from across the whole of UK, comprising 53 accredited Chambers with a combined membership of tens of thousands of businesses from large corporates to SMEs drawn from all sectors and employing a total of almost six million people. The BCC provides a voice for the business community lobbying on their behalf to ensure that the priorities and concerns of business are heard by government. 

The expert opinions of the BCC are regularly sought by policymakers in Parliament and as such the BCC has been helping to shape the UK’s business agenda for more than 150 years. It is a strategic partner of the ABCC in carrying out the role of supporting members in exporting and doing business with the Arab countries. The BCC also works closely with the ABCC in the processing of essential trade documentation through the network of agent chambers who are in daily communication with ABCC staff.